All the Changes You Need to Know for the Cisco CCNA Certification

Are you interested in becoming Cisco CCNA certified? If so, you need to be aware of the changes that have recently been made to the certification. In this blog post, we’ll discuss all of the important updates you need to know about if you’re planning to pursue Cisco CCNA certification.

The New Exam
The Cisco CCNA certification is an industry-recognized credential that demonstrates a strong understanding of networking fundamentals. It has recently undergone some changes, so it’s important to be aware of what they are if you’re considering taking the exam. The new CCNA exam requires a greater emphasis on software skills, with a focus on automation and programmability. The exam also includes additional topics such as security, IPv6, wireless, and software-defined networking. In addition, the exams are now broken up into two parts – the core exam and a concentration exam. Candidates must pass both parts in order to earn the full CCNA certification.

The New Skills
The Cisco CCNA Certification has recently been updated to include several new skills that test-takers need to master in order to successfully pass the exam. While some of these changes are quite subtle, there are some key areas that candidates need to be aware of. The following list highlights the new skills that have been added to the certification:

  • Networking Fundamentals
  • Troubleshooting and Maintenance
  • Routing Protocols
  • Wireless Networking
  • IP Addressing
  • Security Technologies
  • Automation and Programmability
  • Cloud Computing Fundamentals

Renewal Process
The Cisco Certified Network Associate (CCNA) certification is one of the most popular certifications in the field of networking. As such, it is important to stay up-to-date with the changes that have been made to the certification. The renewal process has recently been revised, so let’s take a look at what you need to know about the new requirements.

The renewal process requires that you pass either one or two exams depending on your certification type. For CCNA Routing and Switching, you must pass either the 200-301 CCNA exam or two other exams from a list of approved options. For those with an expired CCNA Security, Voice, Wireless, or Data Center certifications, you must pass the core 200-301 CCNA exam plus the specialty exam for that particular certification.
By meeting these requirements, you can ensure that your knowledge and skills are up-to-date and that you remain an effective network administrator. Additionally, these requirements help Cisco maintain its high standards for certification holders. If you are looking to stay ahead of the curve and get the most out of your CCNA certification, make sure to stay up-to-date with the latest changes to the renewal process.